ACE-AFSCME 2250 Elections Notice: August 7th, 2020

(Downloadable version of this election notice located here)

First and foremost, we hope that you and your family are well, healthy and safe, during this National crisis, due to the Coronavirus.

We are asking all member’s to remain engaged in our election process, as we have made some accommodations for members who choose to cast their vote, while also protecting their health and safety in the comfort of their homes.

On March 3, 2020, a nominations meeting was held for Executive Board positions, including President, Vice President, Treasurer and Recording Secretary.

The following candidates have accepted a nomination for this election:


  1.  Martin Diggs
  2. Denise Yorkshire


  1.  Ron Takumura
  2. Denise Yon

Recording Secretary:

  1. Sharonda Green-Huggins (won by acclamation)


  1. Marion Colter
  2. Princella Rather

An election post card notice was mailed from Election Buddy and will provide you with access to a secret ballot to cast your vote, as early as July 15, 2020. The voting process will close on August 5, 2020. Any secret ballot not received by August 5, 2020 will not be counted for the election.

The date of the election is August 7, 2020. The candidate who receives the majority of votes for each office will be declared elected. If you wish to participate in the election as a candidate, observer or member, please contact a member of the election committee at [email protected].

The rules for this election are as follows:

  • All positions are elected to a two-year term.
  • A member is only eligible for office after having been a member of the union for at least (2) two consecutive years.
  • A member may be nominated and only hold one office.
  • Candidates may NOT use PGCPS resource, including work emails, to campaign.
  • Since ACE-AFSCME Local 2250 cannot endorse candidates, no candidate may use ACE-AFSCME Local 2250 resources or staff to campaign.
  • Any candidate(s) wishing to send a campaign mailing(s) to all members, must pay upfront for all costs associated with a designated mail house, including envelopes, printing and postage. For more information, candidates should email [email protected].

If you have any questions about the election process please do not hesitate to contact Ms. Delphine Peterson at (443) 917-1974 or [email protected].

We’re Stronger Together, so get involved and mark your calendar.

Please cast your vote and make sure it’s received by August 5, 2020